About Us

Who we are
At Believers Missionary Baptist Church, we are hard working individuals who welcome good old fashioned praise and worship! We love to sing the praises to our God and emphatically look forward to receiving a mighty word from God each and every Sunday! Holy Spirit you are welcome in this place!

Our Founding Pastor 
Minister Willie A. Graves Jr., a native of Reidsville, North Carolina began his street ministry in early 1989 . Minister Willie A. Graves served diligently as the Pastor of Believers Missionary Baptist Church until God called him home on February 7, 2016.

Our Pastor 
The Rev. Melvin Nelums is the Senior Pastor of Believers Missionary Baptist Church. He and his beautiful wife Betty Nelums, have been serving at BMBC since early 2011. Pastor Nelums is passionate about the Kingdom work for the Lord. He desires to continue outreach efforts to win the youth back into the body of Christ and to revitalize relevant ministries that will captivate and reshape the 21st century Christian.

Our Members
BMBC encompasses a good representation of all generations including a vast majority of hard working and dedicated senior adult members. Our members are caring and dedicated servants for the Lord. Our members serve on an array of ministries and auxiliaries within the church which include:

Associate Ministers- Gregory Cole and Ola Hughes

Sunday School- Janie Smith,  Superintendent and Monica Cole, Asst. Superintendent

Deacon Board- Chairman: Willie Isiah

Trustee Board- Deacon Willie Isiah

Deaconess Ministry- Myrna Isiah, President

Secretary/Church Clerk- Janie Smith

Gospel Choir- Maxine Gladney, President
Gary L. Graves Youth Choir-  Maggie Norris, Director
Male Chorus- Charles Carter, President
Deloise Mosley Heritage Choir- Maxine Gladney, President

Kitchen Ministry- 
Anna Harris, Chairperson

Marie Williams, President and Bettie White, First Vice President

Believers Achievers Ministry- 
Monica Cole, Chairperson

Urban Ministry- Debra Alston, Chairperson

Usher Board- 
Anita Cherry, President

Van Ministry- 
Melvin Rucker, Chairperson

Custodian- Deacon Nathaniel Jones